The members of IUNVA Post 29 Carlow held their Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 1st February at Eire Og GAA Club Carlow.

There was a good attendance for the AGM with a few changes to the committee

Dan Carroll was voted as the new Chairman while the previous Chairman James Ryan took on the position of Deputy Chairman.

The New Chairman of IUNVA Post 29 Carlow, Dan Carroll receives the Chain of Office from outgoing Chairman James Ryan

John Kelly remains on as Secretary with James Ryan putting on another hat with the job as Deputy Secretary.

Joe Doyle remains on as Treasurer with Martin Foley stepping in as the new Deputy Treasurer.

Noel Noctor remains on as Welfare Officer.  Hugh Kelly remains on as PRO and Murt O’Leary staying on as Deputy PRO

The Delegates to National Executive are John Kelly and Hugh Kelly

Joe Doyle remains on in charge of Post Equipment,  John McNally remains as Parade Marshal and John Kelly remains on as Health and Safety Officer

Congratulations to each of our members for their successful elections to their various positions on the committee and we thank one and all for all their help and support in making IUNVA Post 29 a most enjoyable and pleasurable Post of IUNVA to work in.