IUNVA Post 29 Carlow held their Annual mass and Wreath laying ceremony on Sunday 16th July 2023 at Askea Church Carlow.

After mass a wreath laying ceremony took place at the IUNVA Monument on the Church Grounds.

IUNVA Post 29 Chairman Dan Carroll laid a Wreath on behalf of IUNVA Post 29 Carlow,  Jennifer Murnane O’Connor Teachta Dala laid a Wreath on behalf of the Government,  Tom O’Neill Mayor of Carlow laid a Wreath on behalf of the people of Carlow, Andrea Dalton Chairperson Carlow Council laid a Wreath on behalf of Carlow County Council,  Ex Garda Benny Mills laid a Wreath on behalf of Garda Siochana,  the following people laid Wreaths, Joe Doyle for Joe Slattery,  Ms Eleanor Wickham for husband Andy Wickham,  Richard Wickham for his brother Andy Wickham,  Huff Family for Patsy Huff,  Nolan Family for Michael the pipe Nolan and Mrs Flemming for her husband Timmy

Our IUNVA Post 29 Secretary John Kelly called out the roll of honour on behalf of our IUNVA Post 29 deceased members

Laurence Ellard

David McGrath

Michael Docherty

Tim Flemming

John Nolan

Edward Byrne

Noel Dwyer

Colm Duffy

Danny Flood

Michael Nolan

Jim Slattery

John Sullivan

Patrick Huff

James Davis

Patrick Sullivan

On behalf of the Chairman Dan Carroll and members of Post 29 Carlow, I wish to extend my thanks and appreciation to everyone who attended our mass and wreath laying ceremony and in doing so contributed to a very successful day.  A special thanks to our Secretary John Kelly who did much of the organising and saw through a very professional ceremony on behalf of our Post

Thanks to Fr Tom Little for his support in offering this special mass on behalf of our Post

Thanks to our colleagues from IUNVA Post’s and Members of ONE for their attendance

Thanks to all of you who laid wreaths on behalf of your and our veterans who have passed from our Post 29 and along with all those soldiers who gave their lives for peace across the World serving on many missions in the Congo, Lebanon, Cyprus just to mention a few.

Thanks to all our Post Veterans for their help in ensuring a successful ceremony.

Thanks to TD Jennifer Murnane O’Connor. Mayor Tom O’Neill and Andrea Dalton the Chairperson of Carlow County Council who laid a wreaths at the monument on behalf of the Government, people of Carlow and Carlow County Council

Thanks to Eire Og GAA Club for their support and providing the venue for refreshments after our ceremony

Once again thanks to one and all for your attendance

As you can see, a photo or two say a thousand words.